

## **POWER OF ATTORNEY**

for the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, (the "AGM") of Unilever N.V. to be held on Wednesday 26 April 2017 from 1.30pm (CET) in the World Trade Center, Rotterdam Hall, Beursplein 37 in Rotterdam, the Netherlands.

The undersigned,
(name)*
(country)
(function of representative)*
hereinafter referred to as "the Principle", acting in his capacity as holder of**:
•depositary receipts of ordinary shares of EUR 0.16 (ISIN Code NL 009355)
ordinary shares of EUR 0.16 (ISIN Code NL 388619)
•
•
•depositary receipts of 7% cumulative preference sub-shares of EUR 42,857
(ISIN Code NL 388684)
in Unilever N.V., hereby grants a power of attorney to:
(address)
(postal code and town)
(country)

to represent the Principle at the AGM and to speak on behalf of the Principle and to vote the shares in respect of the items on the agenda for the AGM, in the manner set out below:

<sup>\*</sup> Please fill in the name of the company if you are representing a company

<sup>\*\*</sup> Please fill in the number of shares as stated on your admission ticket

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Please fill in 'Public Notary' if you do not have a specific preference for a representative

A public notary of Mr M.J. Meijer c.s. Notarissen in Amsterdam will cast your vote in accordance with your instructions



No.	Agenda item	For	Against	Withheld
1	Consideration of the Annual Report and Accounts for the 2016 financial year.	N.A.	N.A.	N.A.
2	To adopt the Annual Accounts and appropriation of the profit for the 2016 financial year.			
3	To discharge the Executive Directors in office in the 2016 financial year for the fulfilment of their task.			
4	To discharge the Non-Executive Directors in office in the 2016 financial year for the fulfilment of their task.			
5	To approve the Directors Remuneration Policy.			
5	To approve the Unilever Share Plan 2017.			
7	To reappoint Mr N S Andersen as a Non-Executive Director.			
3	To reappoint Ms L M Cha as a Non-Executive Director.			
9	To reappoint Mr V Colao as a Non-Executive Director.			
10	To reappoint Dr M Dekkers as a Non-Executive Director.			
11	To reappoint Ms A M Fudge as a Non-Executive Director.			
12	To reappoint Dr J Hartmann as a Non-Executive Director.			
13	To reappoint Ms M Ma as a Non-Executive Director.			
14	To reappoint Mr S Masiyiwa as a Non-Executive Director.			
15	To reappoint Professor Y Moon as a Non-Executive Director.			
16	To reappoint Mr G Pitkethly as an Executive Director.			
17	To reappoint Mr P G J M Polman as an Executive Director.			
18	To reappoint Mr J Rishton as a Non-Executive Director.			
19	To reappoint Mr F Sijbesma as a Non-Executive Director.			
20	To appoint KPMG as the Auditor charged with the auditing of the Annual Accounts for the 2017 financial year.			
21	To designate the Board of Directors as the company body authorised to issue shares in the Company.			
22	To authorise the Board of Directors to purchase shares and depositary receipts thereof in the share capital of the Company.			
23	To reduce the capital with respect to shares and depositary receipts thereof held by the Company in its own share capital.			

(signature of representative)	(date and place)

Please return, including a copy of your admission ticket, ultimately on 19 April 2017 at 5.30pm (CET) to ABN AMRO Bank N.V., Corporate Broking, P.O. Box 283 (HQ7050), 1000 EA Amsterdam, the Netherlands or via e-mail: <a href="mailto:corporate.broking@nl.abnamro.com">corporate.broking@nl.abnamro.com</a>